Home > Knight's Personal Life > A new cat in the family? About a cat I rescued.

A new cat in the family? About a cat I rescued.

I encountered a female cat with blue eyes, who seems to be a Birman x Calico or Tortie, near to where I live two days ago and she was just about bony and so starved that when I offered her food she immediately ran to me and ate, and ended up eating two cans of cat food. I came back for her tonight as she seemed to be an abandoned cat and I got the impression there were no roaches in her spot for her to eat and she was clearly too scared of traffic to go past her borders. She was still around and so skinny she looked like a grown kitten in the distance. When she saw me this time at about 2:00 AM she immediately hid but no so that I couldn’t easily find her. I saw her head and then went back for a can of food in one of my bike panniers and when I came back to her opening it and saying, “food” repeatedly she ran very fast to me and with her tail up and fully bottle brushed and rubbing on my legs a little immediately went for the can of can food after I chopped it up a little with the lid that I pulled off of it, and knowing she was that hungry I just dumped it out on the sidewalk for her again and she ate it quickly. I put her on my belly and held her up like a baby afterwards and with only a few hisses and batting at my shoes during that time she let me carry her to my bike, and I put her on top of my carrier. She jumped off twice and she ended up following me onto the sidewalk on the other side of the wall and since she was scared of the loud traffic I helped guide her and at one point a cop past me and then circled back, seemingly twice and starred at me a little, perhaps because I had no lights on my bike, but I was in a parking lot at that point with only one car there with two people watching the odd scene and he turned around and left. I carried her mostly and she kept meowing in distress and at one point I could see her face was filled with sadness and worry and I put her head in the crack of my body and bicep and rubbed her face repeatedly and almost getting there she wanted to jump off again and I let her and she then rolled around on the sidewalk by an office as if having just gotten pregnant and expressing happiness over it. I went back to her and took her to my area quickly and gave her another can of cat food, and then left her hoping she’d stay and went to a certain spot to charge my laptop and finish watching Mad Max – Fury Road. For now I’ve been falling her Bushtail or Bottle Brush.

 

Update: Some took her I think, this was maybe in early August.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

