Home > Knight's Personal Life > Fibromyalgia, Depression, Chronic Fatigue and Bizarre Skin Pains and Crawling Sensations

Fibromyalgia, Depression, Chronic Fatigue and Bizarre Skin Pains and Crawling Sensations

Recently, I’m guessing from getting older and riding a scooter due to my bike having a flat and UPS playing games with my deliveries, delaying me from fixings things asap, and them causing me extreme stress from their repeated failures to deliver (because of a stupid driver apparently and their poor decision to leave deliveries solely up to “driver’s discretion” as opposed to a strict set of rules), I’ve been having a kind if pain in the middle of my chest I’ve never had before. I’m sure that stress was a major trigger (and and Amazon.com banning me once again for me being an outspoken Christian, though I was kinda used to that discrimination from them). I hadn’t been frustrated like that for months. But so I googled what might be going on, and couldn’t find any connection online between chest pain and scooters, but I knew it wasn’t a coincidence since that’s the only change recently besides the UPS Hell. It even hurt to lift my somewhat heavy young male cat, Sushi, which made me feel as if I were an old man, though far from it. I thought I felt old before but this was a whole new feeling of being old, especially with my lower back pains acting up again from I supposed picking up debris from the grounds of my house. I’ve already got so many problems: psoriasis, dyscalculia, depression and chronic fatigue (and often wondered if the fatigue was just from my depression and even googled to find out and still wasn’t very sure after studying) that with this it’s as if I have Lyme disease. So I looked up the sore chest pain causes and “costochondritis” comes up among other things, and it seems to match, so then find a page on about.com about it, http://chronicfatigue.about.com/u/ua/whatisfibromyalgia/fibromyalgiapain.htm, and lo and behold discover costochondritis is not just linked to what I I read years ago is a vague and imaginary condition called “fibromyalgia”, but that chronic fatigue is linked to it too. And what really proved that to me was when she mentioned that also linked to all this was painful skin sensations, AMPLIFIED PAIN (which I noticed I had whenever I’d get my finger pricked, which happens often) and crawling sensations on the skin. That last symptom was something I felt and even tweeted about! Thanks to God and Adrienne Dellwo’s for helping me verify and uncover what it was that has been weighing me down. It allows me some mental relief at least. Many have been told “never diagnose yourself” only a doctor, but that’s a silly myth that you shouldn’t. Of course you shouldn’t conclude something without evidence, but if you have it, of course you can conclude by diagnosing yourself. If you see you have a cut or bruise or back pain from squatting on the ground for too long, why not believe what’s obvious?

Update 6:02 PM: The soreness in my chest is already very much diminished, now that it’s been a few hours since getting two packages that a UPS driver wouldn’t leave. Since I didn’t have such chest pain when using a Razor-like scooter for more than 12 miles, I concluded that the inflammation was merely stress-triggered, but just now after having typed that that was the cause, felt the chest soreness when I hunched my neck down, which is sort of what I do when I use this four wheeled scooter, but also what I do to type on my laptop and when going forward from my deep seated position in my couch. I have a wireless keyboard but often put it to the side which causes it to be inconvenient to get since I’m sunken into my couch and between the arm rests.

Update Sept. 9, 2013, 2:06 AM, after trying to find a cure for this apparent acute bronchitis strep throat problem I’ve been struggling with for two days now, read this from a website, “Costochondritis can occur in people with upper respiratory infections, such as bronchitis and pharyngitis, which result in hard coughing”. At least my costochondritis is mostly gone.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

