Home > Bible Prophecy > Earthquakes, End Times and Biblical Prophecy

Earthquakes, End Times and Biblical Prophecy

I said a few days ago that it was my opinion that earthquakes would increase soon, interestingly ones in California and Haiti happened soon after. But, that’s only two earthquakes with some minor aftershocks. It made me wonder however, if there has been an increase in earthquakes as some Christians believe was prophecies to happen by Jesus. I believe Jesus did imply that they would increase, for a time, otherwise there would be no point in him pointing them out as a sign. I found two web pages with good commentaries and data on this subject: http://barrybrumfield.com/prophecy/end_times/earthquakes.htm and http://ldolphin.org/quakes2.html

Pardon my slowness with new news and commentaries, but exhaustion, reworking my budget repeatedly, firefox hogging my cpu, and looking for certain things to buy have been taking up a lot of my time.

Update, 3/1/2010: I found more good websites on whether or not earthquakes have been increasing since ancient times/since after the Flood of Noah or Flood of God:

http://www.icr.org/article/earthquakes-these-last-days
http://www.icr.org/research/index/researchp_sa_r06
http://www.icr.org/article/twentieth-century-earthquakes-confronting-urban-le

I might have updated this earlier but stupid wordpress allowed me three times to be taken off this page while entering in tags and selecting a category rather than asking me if I wanted to leave the page, and strangely, though it erased my tags as usual, it saved some tag text I had re-entered in the post tags field. My mosuse also keeps double clicking and highlighting everything and so when I go to type chunks of text keeps getting erased! REALLY ANNOYING! Also all because I didn’t insert tags or select a category, GOOGLE IGNORED THIS ENTRY! And wordpresses search engine put this entry at the bottom of all my other entries that it thought was more relevant. Come on! Oh well. Well that explains why I kept getting a weird feeling everytime I saw people go to the list of Yellowstone articles I posted: I had felt there was something else I posted that was equally relevant, but wasn’t getting noticed. should google or any search engine should rely so heavily on tags and categories? Oh wonderful, once again wordpress’ visual editor isn’t working right and not showing the link button. It never ends.

  1. Morley
    February 1, 2010 at 1:12 AM

    We are looking for the rapture and hope you are also! There are some Google articles throwing light on pretrib rapture defender Thomas Ice that you might like to see, namely, “Pretrib Expert John Walvoord Melts Ice” and “Edward Irving is Unnerving” (both found on Joe Ortiz’s “End Times Passover” blog) – plus other Google articles like “Pretrib Rapture Diehards,” “Thomas Ice (Bloopers),” “Thomas Ice (Hired Gun),” “America’s Pretrib Rapture Traffickers,” and “Pretrib Rapture Dishonesty” (the last two in colorful versions on the “Powered by Christ Ministries” site). Are you Dr. Ice ready as well as rapture ready?

    • February 1, 2010 at 2:25 AM

      There is no pretrib rapture, the Bible does not teach that, it says that Satan will overcome the saints and wear them down. The Bible makes it clear that judgment will begin with those who love God, not that the cute little white kids and their wholesome white parents will get a free pass from pain. And don’t you know the verse that says we are lambs for the slaughter? And how mass many raptures have occurred int he Bible to rescue Christians from pain? None. How many individual raptures? Two, spaced out over thousands of years. Even Alex Jones, with either sorrow or bitterness, admitted that the true Christians, whomever he believes them to be, will be nearly-crushed. You’ve deluded yourself with the masses.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

