Home > liberals > The Stupidity of Liberals Never Ceases to Amaze Me

The Stupidity of Liberals Never Ceases to Amaze Me

A famous radio show host named Phil Cunningham a few minutes ago, on air, asked a liberal what Obama has done and the liberal woman said, “May I finish?” Phil repeated himself a little saying, “Talk is cheap,” and then she continued and said, or almost exactly said,  “He’s trying to bring people together to talk. …” Can you figure out the irony of her answer?

And a few days ago Sean/Shawn Hannity interviewed, briefly, two democrat senators. Shawn stupidly said, “We don’t torture” (it just occurred to me plenty of Americans are abusive and historical shows that many Americans in government have tortured and as Shawn himself knows many liberals use psychological torture), and asked this senator a hypothetical question, something like, “If your son had been kidnapped and the police captured captured one of the men who knew where your son was, would you not do everything in your power to get that information out of him?” The senator kept insisting, “I’d do whatever the law allows” and Shawn got mad over his question-dodging, but eventually got him to say something like, “In an extreme case, yes.” though the senator said it with a quiet muddled voice, as if begrudgingly answering. Then he asked what he would do to prevent Amadinejad from nuking Israel. The senator said that we have to talk and blah blah blah blah and when Shawn asked him what he’d say concerning Amadinejad’s Holocaust denying (and had to ask more than once), the senator replied, something almost exactly like, “I’d say to him, ‘Stop it. Stoooop. Stop this talk about the holocaust not having happened.” Like Shawn, I was highly disturbed as such a naive attitude. Shawn told him that Obama was tougher than he was. Next time I talk to my stalkers I’ll just ask them to sit down with me and then , “Stop. Just stoooop. Stop stalking. I’ll give you some donuts if you stop.” I wish I could afford a gun or a sword, because something tells me a kindly donut-offering wouldn’t help.

Still working on the rest of my response to The Joker (Shermer), but more interested in trying to finish one of my books first.

  1. Joseph Starkey
    December 15, 2009 at 2:18 AM

    I can’t say I agree with the way you’re saying what you are. Still… it does make me smile. This is basically what people need to hear- stop sitting on your couch absorbing like a sponge and start filtering and thinking!
    Keep up the good work!

    • December 15, 2009 at 6:09 AM

      Honestly I do try and think of a gentler way to say what I’m thinking without it coming out as simply being insulting, but I have no idea how I could have done it here. I stopped saying, “Dumb.” or “Moron” at least usually and other remarks like that except in severe cases when that person is being insulting themselves. Besides, the Bible does simply say that stupid people hate being corrected, and God does say to be frank in Leviticus. I’d video blog so that it would be easier to see I’m not simply insulting, but my $80 cam is horrible. What a waste of money.

      Note: I remove from my entry “saying this”, no idea why I included that.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

