Home > Knight's Personal Life > Another Successful Rock Hunting Mission Completed

Another Successful Rock Hunting Mission Completed

My webcam pic of a velvelt thistledown ant I found (a flightless female wasp, also known as a “cattle killer”)

Got back from a rock hunting expedition at 9:54 AM. I felt very dizzy when I sat back in my chair, and like I might die. I left at 3:30 AM, andfelt like I weighd a ton when I immediately returned when I noticed the back wheel on my bike was riding like it was flat, but the one bike pump I had wouldn’t pump the tire, so I risked riding on it. It did hold hair thank God.

Now that I’m back I fellt like I way half a ton, maybe I over ate and burned off a lot while outside.

I got about 37 good pics I hope with a dispobal cam when the sun was behind the mountains and also when it was coming up. It was very amazing to see. I should have brought my digital cam.

A rare thing happened for this part of the country: after I got the sun partially rising above the mountains, it was almost immediately obscured by clouds after it came up above the mountains, which was good for me because it protected me from dying from the heat, and I was near dying I think, I even almost fell backwards and coulda smashed the back of my head or spine on large rocks, I didn’t lose balance, but I stepped backwards on the edge of a steep cliff in exhaustion without bothering to look where I stepped. I bottled up a weird thing that I think is a flightless bee. It’s covered in long white fur, so strange looking. And I came back with a lot of great rocks, including many I left behind days ago, there’s still a few great small ones that I left behind in two different spots, which I’ve been unable to find. And there’s three that I lost by accident, though I know the general area where they are, except one.

3:16 P.M.: Up from a miserable sleep. I forgot there were other small rocks I left behind before coming back. I say small and not big, because, I left a huge amount of big ones behind over the months since I’m afraid it would collapse my apartment floor to bring them in. And I remembered these fury things that look like ants are called cattle kilers, because cattle supposedly step on them sometimes and the sting from these creatures kills them. However I’ve never seen a white one. Like I thought might happen while I was knocked out on bed, the ant thing might get out. Dug a little to see if it burrowed, but can’t fnd it. I hope I don’t step on it.

I hope you read my previous articles on why America is falling apart, and the article before this, which is about common logic mistakes made by pretentious, biased and ignorant people who are in the habit of assuming things about science, scientists, God, Christians and religions. Be sure that you don’t make the same mistakes, especially the common one of assuming, including assuming things about history.

History is not simple, it covers 6,500 years of events, and though not many of the writings of the ancients have survived, the Bible, which besides being God’s word, is a long though sparse, timeline of historical events. And there is much writing on various times throughout history, especially about the pagan-Christian Catholics, and break apart they suffered in the 1600s, and these days there is so much information it can be like getting lost in a maze, and not knowing what to do with all the words being spoken and written and images being shown.

What’s most important, as even many stupid people know, is why you should (or should not be) a Christian, and having evidence for your beliefs, whatever they are, and not assumptions and words you are merely repeating, but merely assumed were true. It’s possible, at least sometimes, unless you’re mentally very ill in a certain way, to tell if you’ve assumed if you’ve never checked to see if what you’ve been told were true, but merely repeat something, like, “You don’t think for yourself (meaning, “Just believe,” withought seeing if what you said was true,  and feel you are simply lashing out out of frustration and personal offense, rather than a hatred for geniune evil and love of right. The person who loves true goodness, is (if they haven’t been recently badgered, or sees something typically stupid and blasphemous deserving of a remark that would hurt your feelings, or in the middle of suffering some personal tragic event), is, as the Bible describes (and of God too) slow to anger, quick to listen (if someone is replying, or trying to, nearly everything you say of importance in a conversation, that’s a sign they are a listener and concerned with details rather than being a stupid careless person who only picks out a few things to listen to), appropriate and careful with their reply (for example if you’ve said something malicious, or way off, will respond with a correction, or if something worthy of praise, with a praise, and reply without being sloppy, as if unconcerned and not sincere, like an evil person or so called “troll” might make obvious about themselves). And if you’re wondering how to deal with a troll, it’s just as their enablers say, like the trolls in charge of Yahoo! Answers, say, “Don’t feed the trolls”, or as the Bible says:

Pro 9:7-8 Whoever corrects a scoffer gets himself abuse, and he who reproves a wicked man incurs injury. Do not reprove a scoffer, or he will hate you; reprove a wise man, and he will love you.

Pro 15:18 A hot-tempered man stirs up strife, but he who is slow to anger quiets contention.

Pro 17:27  Whoever restrains his words has knowledge, and he who has a cool spirit is a man of understanding.

Pro 29:20 Do you see a man who is hasty in his words? There is more hope for a fool than for him.

Pro 26:4-5 Answer not a fool according to his folly, lest you be like him yourself. Answer a fool according to his folly, lest he be wise in his own eyes.

Pro 23:9 Do not speak in the hearing of a fool, for he will despise the good sense of your words.

Pro 14:7 Leave the presence of a fool, for there you do not meet words of knowledge.

Pro 29:9 If a wise man has an argument with a fool, the fool only rages and laughs, and there is no quiet.

Mat 7:6 “Don’t give dogs what is holy, and do not throw your pearls before pigs, lest they trample them underfoot and turn to attack you.

Pro 18:2 A fool takes no pleasure in understanding, but only in expressing his opinion.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

