Home > Uncategorized > Terminators and Artificial Neural Networks

Terminators and Artificial Neural Networks

A strange thing happened to me at about 7:30 A.M. today. I had just watched the second to last episodes of season 2 of The Sarah Connor Chronicles. I didn’t have the mkv codec to play the last episode or episodes, and needed to move my computer to download it, and I did not want to watch it in the daylight, because I can’t block out very well in my cubicle, so I started moving things out to a darker place. When I was moving my speakers, somehow, it caused my radio, which was on the floor, to turn on – something had hit the on button, which was very odd, since it was mainly light wires dragging across the radio, and the button is small. After standing for a few seconds, wondering how it could have been turned on, I continued moving the computer equipment. I decided to leave the radio on for a while because I thought God wanted me to hear something important. After many minutes of hearing nothing of interest, and preparing a place for my PC in less daylight, I went near the radio and stood there, and came close to turning it off, because the babble was annoying me, but I felt that God wanted me to hear something, so I continued moving things. Very soon after, as I was still moving things about, a news reporter (who’s voice annoys me) talked about a breakthrough: a very recent creation of an artificial neural network that produced unexpected brain wave patterns.

  1. February 23, 2009 at 4:50 PM

    Out of curiosity…

    So are you implying that robots are somehow important to the study of scripture, or that scripture testifies to the coming of evil robots?

    • February 23, 2009 at 11:44 PM

      Re: Out of curiosity…

      A robot is just a machine, not a cybernetic organism which you seem to be confusing them with.

      • February 24, 2009 at 2:25 PM

        Re: Out of curiosity…

        My question is still valid, since my context was whatever you were referring to. In the future, I’ll be woodenly literal whenever I’m curious about your Christian worldview in relation to scientific development.

      • February 24, 2009 at 5:36 PM

        Re: Out of curiosity…

        “My question is still valid, since my context was whatever you were referring to” is the way a non-Christian argues against Christians usually, being unspecific and emotion-based.

      • February 24, 2009 at 6:38 PM

        Re: Out of curiosity…

        Using character attacks to question the validity of my faith…very Christian of you. I’ll just leave you to your own business then, God bless.

      • February 26, 2009 at 5:56 PM

        Re: Out of curiosity…

        All I read was “Using character attacks to blah blah”. Contentious moron, again, you are being unspecific, and arguing like an atheist. Get a clue already idiot. If you can’t understand simple and plain speech to you like that, than take a hike and stop whining over being offended at being CORRECTED. What will you do when God rebukes you? What do you do when he punishes you? Do you retaliate with, “Ur attacking my character God!”

        Get a life before I ban you and then you be tempted to troll me you easily offended babbler.

  2. February 23, 2009 at 11:42 PM

    Re: Out of curiosity…

    Am I?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

